Step Back In Time

Red Hat Ladies

SANILAC COUNTY HISTORIC VILLAGE & MUSEUM - 2019

The Best Way To Keep Up With Us Is To Subscribe To Our Newsletter!

Museum open - Memorial Day Weekend thru Labor Day Weekend
Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday 11am-5pm - last tour at 4pm
For other days, year around, tours are available by appointment 810-622-9946

Office open all year Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 10am-2pm
Archives & Genealogy Rooms Open, year around, Wednesdays 10am- 2pm. Other times by appointment.

2019 Calendar of Events

• February 6, Wed. - App Scrapping Workshop.  1 until 3 PM
• February 8, Fri. - App Scrapping Workshop.  7 until 9 PM
• February 15, Fri. C - Kids' Rock Painting Party 7 until 9 PM
• March 5, Tue. - Paczki Day at the Museum 9 until 11 AM
• March 8, Fri. - Paint Your Pet, 6 until 9 PM
• March 16, Sat. - Paint Your Pet, 1 until 4 PM
• March 17, Sun. C - Saint Patrick's Day Party, Music starts at 3 pm
• March 23, Sat. Make an Air Plant Terrarium, 1 PM
• March 24, C - Lecture, Michigan in the Civil War.. 3 PM
• April 14, Sun. C- Lecture, Offshore Outposts. 3 PM
• April 27, Sat. C - Glow Rock Hunt, for children. 8 PM
• April 28, Sun. C- Carl Henry in Concert, 3 PM
• May 5, Sun. C- The Hackwells in Concert, 3 PM
• May 10, Fri.- Farmer's Market begins, each Friday through October. 2PM til 6PM
• May 11, Sat. C - Mommy and Me Tea 1 until 3 PM
• May 19, Sun. C - Lecture, Michigan POW Camps in World War II, 3 PM
• May 19, Sun. C - Open Mic Night at the Museum, 6:30 to 8:30 PM
• May 24, Fri.- Historic Village and Mansion tours begin for the season. (More Information)
• May 24, Fri.- World War II Display Opens
• May 24, Fri.- Lighthouse Display Opens
• June 2, Sun.- Ladies Tea at the Loop-Harrison Mansion, 12:30 until 2:30 PM
• June 2, Sun.- Lecture, Wedding Gowns Through Time, 3 PM
• June 8-19, Sat/Sun. * f C - Voyageurs and Settlers Days 10am to 4pm
• June 15, Sat.- Photography Workshop 9 AM Until Noon
• June 16, Sun. C - Open Mic Night at the Museum, 6:30 to 8:30 PM
• June 22, Sat.- Photography Workshop 9 AM Until Noon
• June 23, Sun.- Volunteer Appreciation Ice Cream Social 2 until 3 PM • June 23, Sun. C - Lecture, The Sanilac Petroglyphs, 3 PM
• June 29, Sat. f C- Singin' the Sixties Music Festival, Noon until 6 PM
• July TBD, Lighthouse Tours Begin
• July 6, Sat. f C - 4th of July Community Event, More Information
• July 14, Sun.- Wine, Dine, and Unwind Fundraiser
• July 27-28, Sat/Sun f C - Arts & Crafts Fair (Vendor Application)
• August 2-4, Fri/Sat/Sun C - Lighthouse Tours in conjunction with the Lighthouse Festival held in Fort Gratiot
• August 3-4, Sat/Sun*f C - Civil War Days 10am- 5pm
• August 9-11, Fri/Sat/Sun f C - Antique Fair and Garage Sale Trail 10AM-5PM
• August 18, Sun. C - Open Mic Night at the Museum, 6:30 to 8:30 PM
• September 7, Sat C- Lecture,The Forgotten German Pioneers , 3PM
• September 8, Sun. C- Concert TBA, 3 PM
• September 15, Sun. C - Open Mic Night at the Museum, 6:30 to 8:30 PM
• September 22, Sun. - Donor Reception 12:30 PM
• September 22, Sun. - Annual Meeting at 2 PM
• September 22, Sun. - Lecture, Remembering our Rural Schools at 3 PM
• October 12, Sat. *f C - Haunted Village Family Activity 7pm- 9pm
• October 13, Sun.- Lecture, Discovery, The Orphan Train, 3 PM
• October 19, Sat. *f C - Haunted Village Family Activity 7pm- 9pm
• November 3, Sun C - Lecture, Lost Towns of Eastern Michigan, 3 PM
• November 30, Sat C - Christmas Open House and Caroling in the Mansion 6 - 9pm
• December 1, Sun C - Tours of the decorated Mansion 1-4 PM
• December 7, 14, Sat - Winter Victorian Dinners 6pm (reservations 810/622-9946)

Note: Children must be accompanied by adults for all activities, events, and concerts.

* Buildings Open, f- Food Tent, C -Family event appropriate for children


 

Home Dinners - All Dinners start at 6:00 PM and require reservations

April 27,  May 18,  June 22,  August17,  September28,  October 19. More Info
(Reservations 810/359-7701 Jolyne or 810/376-8208 Pat)


Sanilac County Historic Village & Museum
228 South Ridge St (M-25)., P.O. Box 158, Port Sanilac, MI 48469, 810/622-9946
www.sanilaccountymuseum.org
sanilacmuseum@gmail.com

Sanilac County Historic Village & Museum © 2013 - All rights reserved.
The museum is responsible for the content of this site.